Great is my Name

                                                       Great is my name,
And greater is He in me,
To explain kindly let me,

My life has been a miracle

                                                                             Anything that was an obstacle
Under the curse of the oracle
Rendered to my life so irrevocable
Ended up a blessing irreversible,

None but a word from supernatural

 One day in September,
Put to this earth a member,
Over that day I now remember,
No more was I to be a stranger
Deep my roots became stronger
On I am more than a dreamer,

                                                                         And now hope I want to nurture,
Wrought to be deemed mature,
Instead of discarding as manure,
News scrolled not to a betrayer
On a name great meant for things greater

                                                                              There  you see ,
MAUREEN OPONDO AWINO

Its a pleasure reading your leave-in

