Heart..Stupid Heart

they always told me,
to always follow my heart,
for its guidance is supreme.
And when i did the tone changed.

they tell me,
Girl use your head,
when the hearts too weak,
for its decisions are prejudiced,

But i want to use me,
cos’ what i feel neither head or heart can deny,
and with you i chose to be,

so stop trying to convince me,
to decide what is good for me,
i did not get right here,
by choosing things that seem good for me
but by making them good for me.

Its a pleasure reading your leave-in

