What If

Sometimes I wonder if what we have is too
good to be true
too scared to get my heart broken and
scared of the thought of losing you
but in the end, I trust in the author and
perfecter of what I believe
because what we ask for in Him, we in
return shall receive
“Where your treasure is, your heart will be
also” is how the saying goes

I may not know what tomorrow may bring,
for God is the only one who knows
the one thing I do know is that you are my
one and only
a treasure in my heart that I want to devote
my whole life to completely
I know I don’t need to prove my feelings to
know they’re true
because what I’ve known in my past,
doesn’t come close to the experience I’ve
shared with you
I’ve had the experience of being in
relationships before
however, this is the first time I’ve been truly
happy… I couldn’t ask for anything more
it’s an honor to know that I am yours, as
you are mine
and I trust God that He’ll bring us together
in His beautiful time
For now, I’ll be waiting patiently for that day
when we’ll be together
that precious moment in time when I’ll say,
“it’s you that I want to be with forever”
God made everything beautiful, precious
and new
just as beautiful and precious as the day will
be, when I look into your eyes and say, “I
Love You”
2 comments on “What If

  1. once did i feel the uncertainty,
    once did i question the ingenuity,
    once did i doubt the unity,
    But now i question them no more.

    I once was unsure,
    I was afraid to endure,
    I knew the feeling was pure,
    But now i feel secure.

    Alone you don’t have to bear,
    Search it in your heart dear,
    I know it will be very clear
    For you i am here,

    The weakness and the strength,
    That’s what we call wealth,
    So long as we have health,
    We can forever share this love.

  2. With a single smile she captivates my soul…
    I stand and stare as if beyond control.
    As if all time stood still,
    And I had lost my will,
    And to kiss her lips was now my only goal.

    Statuesque in wonder here I stand,
    Longing to advance and hold her hand.
    My feet are locked in place,
    As I gaze on her face,
    Because the Spark of Love has just been
    fanned-
    A silent inward sigh aches in my heart-
    And yet I know that this is just the start!
    The incantation done,
    The pining has begun…
    And who can say if this will soon depart?
    What words are worthy now for me to
    speak?
    And yet I feel so helpless and so weak.
    Oh, God, give me the strength
    That I may speak at length…
    For she may be ‘The One True Love’ I seek….

Its a pleasure reading your leave-in

