NOT AT PEACE

 

The day look pretty
why am i not happy?
It might look petty
my spirit is not at peace…..

 

My lack of amusement,
has cost my engagement,
And now all i do is lament,
my spirit is not at peace…….

 

Once when i was laboring,
friends had i just for chatting,
Their loyalty now i am doubting,
my spirit is not at peace……….

 

It’s time to measure my strength,
now that i have no wealth,
And down is my health,
my spirit is not at peace……..

 

To give up or to fight,
my belt now is tight,
There  out  goes the light,
my spirit is not at peace……

 

Its a pleasure reading your leave-in

